

# Borough of

June 21

Brookville 2016

# Council **AGENDA**

# **MEMBERS**

Richard Beck John Blazosky **Phil Hynes** Bill Kutz Karen Allgeier Steve Hoak **Dave Ferringer** Clarinda R. Darr (Mayor) (President of Council) (Vice-President of Council) (Council President Pro-Tem) Kerry Swineford

# **STAFF**

Dana Shick Jason Brown James Lipuma Dave Vallosio **Emerson Turnbull Christine Gunning** James Dennison Travis Long

- -Borough Manager
- -Chief of Police
- -Fire Chief
- -Finance Director
- -Director of Public Works
- -Zoning/Code/Health Officer
- -Administrative Assistant
- -Solicitor
- -Engineering Consultant



# **Borough of Brookville**

Council Meeting Agenda Tuesday, June 21, 2016 @ 7:00 PM



<b>MEMBERS</b>		<u>STAFF</u>	
Richard Beck	(Mayor)	Dana Shick	-Borough Manager
John Blazosky	(President of Council)	Jason Brown	-Chief of Police
Phil Hynes	(Vice-President of Council)	James Lipuma	-Fire Chief
Bill Kutz	(Council President Pro-Tem)	Kerry Swineford	-Finance Director
Karen Allgeier		Dave Vallosio	-Director of Public Works
Steve Hoak		Emerson Turnbull	-Zoning/Code/Health Officer
Dave Ferringer		Christine Gunning	-Administrative Assistant
Clarinda R. Darr		James Dennison	-Solicitor
		Travis Long	-Engineering Consultant

		RDFF	

- II. **PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE**
- III. **CORRECTIONS/APPROVAL OF MINUTES** 
  - a. May 31, 2016

### IV. **FINANCIAL REPORTS**

a. Review/Approve Accounts Payable Attachment A b. Fund Level Financial Statements Summary Attachment B

### V. **PUBLIC COMMENT**(5 minutes per speaker)

a. Herb Landes - Conservation District

### **REPORTS** VI.

a. Chief of Police **Chief Brown** b. Public Works Dave Vallosio c. Zoning/Code/Health Officer **Emerson Turnbull** 

d. Committee Reports

i. Public Safety Committee

1. Parking Ordinance

e. Solicitor

f. Borough Manager

i. Legal Update Seminar

ii. Special Event Permit – Zion Church

iii. Meetings

iv. Executive Session - Real Estate

### VII. **UNFINISHED BUSINESS**

a. Paid Firemen Update

### VIII. **NEW BUSINESS**

### IX. **ELECTED OFFICALS COMMENTS**

- a. Member Clarinda R. Darr
- b. Member Dave Ferringer
- c. Member Steve Hoak
- d. Member Karen Allgeier
- e. President Pro-Tem Bill Kutz
- f. Vice President Phil Hynes
- g. President John Blazosky

### X. MEDIA QUESTIONS/COMMENTS/CLARIFICATION

### XI. **CALL FOR ADJOURNMENT**

Steve Hoak

James Dennison Dana Shick

Steve Hoak